Late Night Fun, Early Morning Run

Last night, Ryne and I went to see Zac Brown! It was so much fun to sing along with our favorite songs. It was even more fun to watch all the drunk people  jamming out all night. It’s so entertaining (and hilarious) to be a sober people-watcher sometimes. Put it this way, everyone was having a blast!

Baby M also really enjoyed himself last night! He moves around a lot anyway, but last night he was out of control. I’m assuming it had to do with the loud music… is that possible?! I swear, he freaked out during every single song with a lot of bass. There was a rap song between sets at one point and he seemed to love it. My little gangsta baby!

A few scenes from the evening… (We were much closer to the stage last time, but they have grown much more popular than they were then!)

Throughout the evening, Ryne enjoyed a few beers. I decided I should grab a beverage and some fries for myself.

Yes, you’re right, that isn’t me tearing into my fries. (He did share with me, but c’mon really? Momma was hungry!)

We didn’t end up making it home from Columbia until about 1 am. I was out the minute my head hit the pillow! This morning, I was so tired and it showed. I barely have eyes in this picture. After taking a quick picture, Logan, Ryne, and I hopped in the car and headed over to Augusta, GA to run a small 5k. The Beautiful Feet 5k Walk/Run was held in Savannah Rapids. We didn’t exactly plan our arrival well, and we ended up walking up to the race a few minutes after it started. No big deal. We’re cool like that.

The race was flat and scenic, so it was perfect for me right now. Logan ran ahead of us and PR’d, and Ryne hung back and jogged with me. At one point, Ryne walked next to me as I jogged. I’m blaming his extremely long legs. I was actually able to jog the entire time and am so proud of myself! I didn’t think it was possible, because I’ve been taking a lot of walking breaks lately. We don’t have an “official” time since we were late, but some quick math put us at 37 minutes. I’m totally okay with that number. Hey, I’m carrying an extra 25 pounds! :)

After the race, which was held by a local church, we stuck around for the awards (and also the snacks).  We assumed that they would announce the winners and everyone would head home, but the church had put together an awesome raffle for participants. It was such a great idea! It was so fun to see people winning gift baskets, gift cards, pies (yes, even baked goods!), and other fun prizes. I ended up getting lucky and winning a Road ID gift card. I just ordered the slim ID bracelet in pink. So ready for it to get here! I added the quote “Run Far, Run Pretty”… oh yeah, reppin’ my little blog!

We’ve already talked about running the race again next year. The people were extremely friendly, dogs and strollers are allowed, and the raffle at the end was a great touch!

Now I’m relaxing before heading out to find some sandals for a wedding tonight. Yes, I procrastinate. Let’s hope I find some comfy shoes for dancing. The belly is going to be out and about again tonight. ;) It’s been a long time since we’ve had a weekend as busy as this. I’m loving it!

4 responses to “Late Night Fun, Early Morning Run

  1. char eats GREENS

    Aww, yay. Good thing you had a good night! And honestly, who cares about the race time. You DID it…that’s all that really matters!!! I wish my life wasn’t so boring and I actually HAD stuff to blog about haha…for now, I’ll live through other people ;)

  2. Sounds like you had a fun night!

    I have the same “problem” when I run with my husband! He’s about a foot taller than me, so I’m running my heart out & he’s practically walking next to me! Congrats on jogging throughout the entire race! :-)

  3. a) you look ADORABLE in the race pics.
    b) that baby has great taste in tuneskies! Bass is best.

  4. Yay for finished the race!!!! That’s not even a bad time considering the lack of sleep and the extra child you were carrying with you! Looks like everyone had a good time at the concert :) Enjoy the rest of your weekend!

Leave a Reply

