Wedding Fun + Sweat to Street

Yesterday evening Ryne and I attended a wedding with our friends Cayce and Steven. Ryne and Steven played baseball with the groom, so Heather and Ken’s wedding was a small college reunion. :) The wedding reception was held at Savannah Rapids (the same place where we raced earlier in the day).

Dinner was buffet-style, so I definitely took advantage. Veggies and cheese for me, please! I didn’t realize the pasta had sausage in it until I got to the table. Bummer.

Fruit for dessert. (I also snuck a piece of cake later, too!)

We got stuck tucked away in the corner, because we took too long to snag a table. Lesson learned. Cayce, Steven, and the rest of the table entertained us, though.

Our table was also conveniently located directly beside the bar. Maybe it wasn’t an accidental spot, after all. I had fun watching everyone! I did get a virgin drink, so I felt nice and festive. (I’d be lying if I said virgin drinks are “just as good”.)

Time to get the garter!

If you recognize this person, you’ve seen my wedding reception photos. Apparently, Gary is a pro at catching garters. He caught mine, too!

Around midnight, we headed home. Another late night for this old pregnant lady. This morning, I deserved pancakes! We went to the Sunrise Grill, and I had sweet potato pancakes with cinnamon and sugar. I also had two scrambled eggs. I obviously wasn’t hungover, but my breakfast would have told you otherwise. I devoured it!

Sweat to Street

I’ve seen these posts popping up on Sundays, so I wanted to join in. It’s very rare that I wear workout clothes and dress nicely all in the same day anymore. Yesterday deserves a Sweat to Street post!

SWEAT

  • Shoes: Nike Free Run in Purple and Pink
  • Shorts: Soffe Team Shorty in Black, White, & Silver (The only shorts that fit me now!)
  • Sports Bra: Nike Pro
  • Tank: Gap Body
  • Fluffy body courtesy of Baby M.

STREET

  • Shoes: LifeStride (bought yesterday at a strip mall… I needed comfort!)
  • Dress: Motherhood Maternity
  • Necklace: Tiffany and Co.
  • Nails: Revlon Matte Suede Polish in Powder Puff (I love it!)

Thanks to the fabulous hosts:

Family and Life in Las Vegas (Emily)

Wild Things RUN Free (Charlotte)

Running and Cupcakes (Samantha)

MCM Mama (Erika)

Boobs, Barbells, and Broccoli (Tenecia)

***IF YOU WANT TO FOLLOW SWEAT TO STREET ON TWITTER OR PLAN ON TWEETING YOUR POST, PLEASE USE THE HASHTAG #SweatToStreet***

Sweat to Street has been created as a place to link up your favorite outfits of the week as a new Sunday blog feature. The idea is to have some fun and change it up!Each week we encourage you to post one workout outfit and one outfit you wore that isn’t fitness related.

7 responses to “Wedding Fun + Sweat to Street

  1. This is my first visit to your blog! You are adorable! Hope you are having a great pregnancy and I look forward to following you on your journey into motherhood!

  2. Weddings are so much fun…alcohol or no alcohol! Looks like you had a great time! :)

  3. You look awesome! Thanks for joining the “party.”

  4. Cute dress!! I love weddings but I have to say, virgin drinks totally aren’t the same. ;)

  5. Thank you for linking up! I love the pic of your hubs hugging your baby bump!! Too sweet! And that blue dress is stunning!! Love the effortless black workout outfit! You look great! How far along are you? You will be this week’s featured Sweat To Street blogger so I hope you took more pictures! (Or do this weekend!!)

Leave a Reply

