A Contradictory Day + A Workout

Yesterday morning, after a concert, race, and wedding, I was worn out. Ryne dropped me off at my parents’ house after breakfast, and I treated myself to a few hours by their pool. It was one of those days where the sun kept hiding behind the clouds, but it was still really nice to just lounge around after such a full weekend!

My mom and sister even brought lunch home for me after they went shopping. Talk about an easy afternoon! I had half a Mediterranean Veggie Sandwich and Greek Salad from Panera.

Unfortunately, my day of laziness ended there. I had to go home and give Buddy a bath, clean the bathrooms, and wash dishes. Oh well, it was nice while it lasted! I did take a break to take a long walk through the neighborhood, so at least I got my exercise in. I’m considering that one of the biggest accomplishments of my life.

Today I woke up really groggy. I guess I can’t shake off late nights the way I used to. Work was a little hellish tough. Since today also happens to be a rest day for me (thank goodness!), I thought I’d share my go-to lower body workout in case someone out there is trying to get moving today.

I know it says no equipment required, but I usually use at least a bar for the squats. For some reason, it helps me keep my balance. I keep meaning to pick up some resistance bands, but my brain isn’t quite working right now! Also, the number of sets vary, because my energy levels vary! ;) Remember, if you are expecting, it’s very important to listen to your body. I’m learning as I go, but I’m slowly starting to tell that I need to make modifications to some of my favorite moves! (I know this workout doesn’t sound too difficult, but my big ol’ belly sure makes it challenging.)

If you are a mom or mom-to-be, what were/are your favorite pregnancy workout moves? I need suggestions. :)

3 responses to “A Contradictory Day + A Workout

  1. Ahhh that picture by the pool is to die for! I want to be there RIGHT NOW!!

  2. I would LOVE to lie by the pool…but our weather turned cold again :( so now instead of busting out flip flops this week, I’m wearing wooly socks again. It doesn’t look like it’s going to get warm anytime soon, so I’ll just pretend I live in FL for now lol

  3. I love the Summer Sanders workout DVD – it is wonderful and you can really make it more or less intense based on what you want to do

Leave a Reply

