Birthday Dinner + Beach Bound

My parents took us out to dinner for my birthday last night. We chose to eat at French Market Grille in Augusta. Like always, I completely stuffed my face and complained for the next few hours. I’m a joy, I’m sure.

My favorite dressing: avocado!

Blacked scallops, which I devoured.

Birthday pie for me, please. Obviously, I chose lemon. (I hated lemon before I got pregnant.)

This morning we headed to the doctor’s office to catch up on some reading. Honestly, why do they schedule appointments a million years before they actually see you?

20120413-094334.jpg

And now we are headed to Hilton Head Island! Can’t wait! I hear there will be some whale spotting this weekend. Yes, I’m referring to myself. :)

(By the way, I’m blogging off of my phone. I know you appreciate the iPhone pictures. I’m basically a professional photographer.)

What are y’all doing this weekend? Whatever it is, have a great one!

6 responses to “Birthday Dinner + Beach Bound

  1. Ahhh enjoy the beach! Seeing a whale would be awesome!!!!!

  2. The scallops look fantastic… one of my favorite seafoods!

  3. lol!! I always stuff my face and feel sick for a good few hours and then I’m hungry again. Have a great weekend! I’m babysitting my newphew tomorrow night and cleaning out our ‘nursery’. :)

  4. Enjoy your trip! :) Happy belated!

  5. Happy belated! :) Have a wonderful trip!

  6. oh yes ;) our favourite dressing! AVOCADO :D

    I am so envious of your scallops! It has been ages since I have had!

    I know I already said happy birthday, but I have to say it again – HAPPY BIRTHDAY :D

Leave a Reply

