Fripp Trip: Last Day!

So I’ve officially gotten lazier each day of this vacation (when it comes to writing about it). My first Fripp recap was in paragraph form, my second was basically an outline, and now I really just want to insert in random photographs. I’m going to force myself to explain them, though. :) I’m still stuck on Instagram, too… I promise I’ll take real pictures on my next vacation!

Basically the same things happened yesterday as they have since we arrived. I woke up, drank coffee & ate a banana, went for a run (this time I completed two miles outside before heading in to the dreadmill for another three… what? the heat won this time!), ate breakfast, went to the beach and read, ate lunch, went to the pool and read, ate dinner, contemplated stealing some deer, and relaxed. The only added event of the day was heading out to karaoke around 10. Hilarious. I laughed at everyone up there (not in a mean way, I swear!), but only because I was secretly jealous that I didn’t have the nerve to do it.

My nanner:

The man that yelled at Mal for taking “too long” on the elliptical: (She only used it for 30 minutes, the universal time frame for machine use when people are patiently waiting  waving burning torches and pitchforks behind you.)

Found this little cutie on my run:

Monkey bread:

The book I got three quarters of the way through yesterday: (His books are so easy to read, perfect for the beach with all the distractions. I feel like I can skip 10 pages and still understand what’s going on. Sometimes an easy read is a good read!)

Leftover pizza:

Bambi:

Boiled shrimp (with Tony’s seasoning which makes Old Bay its you know what), baked potato (crunchy on the outside, fluffy in the middle), sautéed zucchini and squash, baked asparagus, and corn bread:

I wish I had photos from karaoke, but I didn’t want to seem creepy. We did however discover the most amazing pick up line last night: “Hey do you guys want to blackout?” Yeah, it really happened.

Well now I’m going to sit here, drink my coffee, and debate on whether or not I should run before we pack up and head home. The weather is making me want to say no, but knowing I have to sit still for a couple hours makes me feel like I should. Hmm, we’ll see.

When we get home today, I have to start doing laundry and re-packing for tomorrow night… when we head to the Florida Keys!!! I have so much to get done before then, but I can’t wait to go. See y’all later!

2 responses to “Fripp Trip: Last Day!

  1. Haha, what a lovely pick up line! I laugh out loud at every single deer picture. Love it! :)

  2. Pingback: Running on Empty |

Leave a Reply

