Are we there yet?

We’re here!!! We drove through the night (from 11:00 pm last night to 1:00pm today) and we finally arrived our home for the week… in the Keys!

Before hopping in the car last night, I attended the Friday evening Bodypump class. I needed some weights in my life after taking a week off! I have to say, though, that I somewhat regretted the decision when I could NOT sit still for the fourteen hour drive. I was so sore! Lesson learned: no heavy weights before a hellish long road trip.

After arriving, we basically spent the entire afternoon/evening recovering from the ride, buying groceries, unpacking our things, and just hanging out. I even had the energy to make dinner… shrimp fajitas! Sorry for the overexposed photo, paper plate, and plastic fork. We’re keepin’ it classy, y’all!

Now the eight of us are split in half: one group inside watching “40 Year Old Virgin” and the other group outside trying to catch tarpon, shark, and anything else lurking out there! Guess which group I’m rolling with tonight. 🙂 I’m planning on heading to bed relatively early tonight to tackle a long (read: long for me) run in the morning. I’m going to see how far I can make it in the Florida heat! Wish me luck!

3 responses to “Are we there yet?

  1. Pingback: Sweating Buckets! |

  2. Pretty much every time you post about shrimp (read: every post from this trip) I want it more and more. Oh, to be in the Keys…

  3. Pingback: Sweating Buckets! | | Run PrettyRun Pretty

Leave a Reply

