Lazy Hazy Crazy Days

I’ve been super lazy these last few days. After being mentally and physically beaten by a short run in the Florida heat, I decided to take it easy and enjoy a few rest days. I was on vacation after all! But I also got lazy with taking pictures, posting, and pretty much everything but laying around. So here is a quick (who am I kidding? this will be a long one) update on the final days of our trip to the Keys:

Wednesday morning and afternoon were similar to the previous days… which meant a lot of laying out, reading, and eating. I borrowed my friend Taylor’s bathing suit and let me just say… I’m hooked! It’s one of the Victoria’s Secret Miraculous suits and it is awesome for a girl like myself. As a member of the IBTC, I fully support this suit! πŸ˜‰

After spending the day outside, we all got dressed up for another night on the town! We headed to Benihana, one of my favorite restaurants.

It was AMAZING! I got the “Ocean Treasure” (lobster, shrimp, and scallops) and it did not disappoint. I don’t order things like this at home… but when I’m on vacation, I really don’t hold back.

After dinner we headed to Rick’s downtown for some drinks and dancing. I’m so thankful that no one took more than a couple photos because my moves are definitely better left unseen.

Thursday was more of the same: swimming, laying out, and reading. I spent the afternoon enjoying an amazing view while the boys fished their little hearts out.

Later on, we headed down the road to Boondock’s for 79 cent taco night. The boys put a hurtin’ on some tacos for real y’all… one of them ate TEN! I opted for a Greek salad and lobster cakes instead. After dinner, we headed home at played a few board games (and I had a few too many glasses of wine) before calling it a night.

Friday morning I woke up feeling less than stellar thanks two an extra pour (or three) of red wine. I say “woke up” but I really just slowly came back to life. It was sad. I woke up just in time for lunch. The group headed to the No Name Pub and they were gracious enough to allow me to come sporting the previous night’s hair and makeup. I was a mess.

This place is awesome, but is so hard to find! Last year, we plugged it into the GPS and it delivered us to an empty lot. It feels like a true accomplishment to finally see this sign!

Ryne and I are serious beasts and managed to share three huge plates of food. Cheese fries, chips and homemade salsa, and a shrimp pizza. The pizza stole the show for sure!

After lunch, we headed home where I promptly crashed again. This time, I woke up in time to head downtown for the sunset shows at Mallory Square. We had so much fun watching the performers, especially the fowl-mouthed fire breather. He was rude, crude, and hilarious. After the shows, we snapped a few photos and headed back to the house.

At the house, we cooked a lobster dinner, watched Hannibal Rising, and put more feathers in our hair! Obsessed.

Then we went to bed for the very last time in the Keys! 😦 Yesterday morning we got up and drove 13 hours back to South Carolina, with me driving 8 of them. Bleh. I’ve spent today doing laundry, cleaning, and resting! I have some news to share with y’all but it’s late, I’m tired, and this post is already ten million years long. Goodnight!!!

10 responses to “Lazy Hazy Crazy Days

  1. Still completely jealous of your trip. πŸ™‚ I loooove the swimsuit and the green dress. I’d live in summer clothes all year round if I could!

    PS. Dying to hear your news!!

  2. BEAUTIFUL shots of the vaca, every single one!!

    Love love love shrimp on pizza, it’s such a perfect topping. basically, though, I just wanna make a pizza that contains ALL the food you ate on your trip. Each looks tastier than the last.

  3. Welcome home! That is the hardest part about vacation – coming home to all the chores! Groceries, laundry…never ends πŸ™‚

    We have a restaurant here a lot like Benihana – I LOVE Teppanyaki! The experience itself is almost as good as the food πŸ™‚

  4. How fun!!!! Your suit is soooo cute, I’m the QUEEN of the IBTC! I should check that out! ……. Your vacation looks like it was simply amazing; all of it!
    News? Can’t wait to hear!

    • I want them in every color! I always wait to buy VS suits when they go on sale so I am just biding my time until they hit a low price… then I’m scooping them all!

  5. I LOVE THAT SUIT!! I am also a VIP member of the IBTC πŸ™‚

  6. ahhh where do you live in SC!?!
    HAHA I HAVE THAT SUIT!!!!!!! oh my gosh i started cracking up- i have the same struggz girlfrand, totally understand!

  7. Pingback: Orlando: We came, we saw, we ate! |

Leave a Reply

