No BodyPump? No Problem!

I mentioned yesterday that I missed BodyPump, but I figured it was no big deal because I could hit up the Saturday morning class. No such luck… our gym canceled it for the time being. (Uh, LAME!) Normally, I’d call it a loss and go on with my day. But today, I was bored and needed something to do. I created my own little full body workout and asked my “personal trainer”/husband to check it out. He actually said I did a good job so I hit up the gym to tackle my solo workout. Luckily, no other class was taking place, so I had a room all to myself.

SAM_3132

I brought all my personal “necessities”: music, water, and my workout plan…

SAM_3127

All you really need for this workout, though:

SAM_3131

I tried to take a photo and a guy walked by and peeked in… BUSTED. Can you tell I was embarrassed?

SAM_3133

He left! Re-do…

SAM_3134

Then it was time for my workout… Wahhh! Right before I got to abs, I realized I had forgotten to include triceps. I threw in a couple sets of dips and immediately regretted the decision. I HATE THEM! But they hurt so gooood! My workout ended up looking like this:

2011-07-31_0004

After the gym, Ryne asked me to go mattress shopping. Exciting right? Yeah, it was as cool as it sounded. I posed with the sheep to entertain myself, but Ryne caught it at a bad angle and missed the one I was mocking. Ruin all my fun, GEEZ. (And yeah, I didn’t shower. Don’t worry, I didn’t lay on the mattresses… while the people were looking.)

photo(25)

Oh and I mentioned the other day that I haven’t worn “real” clothes in a week. Still haven’t broken my streak… I’m oddly proud of this. And I know y’all are wondering when the fashion page will be posted… No worries guys, SOON! Winking smile

Anyway, we just popped in Happy Gilmore so I’ve gotta go. Buddy says goodnight!

photo(24)

15 responses to “No BodyPump? No Problem!

  1. ittybitsofbalance

    Haha you are hilarious, girl
    I don’t know about anyone else, but I would love a fashion page strictly of your gym clothes 😉
    Great job on your self guided workout too– I know those can be a little hard to motivate yourself to do but you were a trooper!

    Hope you’re having a good weekend 🙂

  2. Lol…awkward moment! I hate when that happens. That’s awesome that you’re so self-motivating! Looks like that’d be a great workout.
    And I’m still in love with your puppy! So adorable =)

  3. U are adorable! lol!

    Great workout! I need you to come kick my butt with that workout!

    I KNOW your wedding photos are going to be AMAZING and BEAUTIFUL! Hope they come soon! Will be worth the wait for sure!

  4. Your dog is SO CUTE! I love puppies 🙂 I just found your blog, and you are one funny girl!! I might have to try your workout tomorrow! I haven’t figured out what I’m doing yet. 😛

    Have a great rest of the weekend!

  5. Why wear real clothes can you can wear comfy clothing all the time?

  6. looks like an awesome work out 🙂 i wish i could look that nice after i work out… i’m a hot mess after!

  7. Haha, you’re too funny! I would never change from gym clothes if I didn’t have to go to work. Boo!

  8. That looks like an awesome workout! It definitely takes motivation to make up your own strength routine.
    Love Happy Gilmore! The price is wrong bitch!

  9. Looks like a great workout! 🙂

  10. Pingback: Sunday Splurges and Rest Day Guilt |

  11. Pingback: Well, I’m Not Very Exciting |

  12. Pingback: Mental Health Days |

Leave a Reply

