Well, I’m Not Very Exciting

Nothing very exciting happened today. (I bet that’s the one sentence you aren’t supposed to start a post with, huh? Whoops.) I went shopping for things for my classroom at Target and actually managed not to buy anything for myself. Basically, a miracle of miracles occurred. And then I didn’t really have anything to do (cue the crickets)… So I went to the gym just to get out of the house for a while. I had no real plan of attack so I hit up the treadmill and started running. Around minute 3 I decided to run negative splits and this is how it ended up:

2011-08-02_2229

Mile 1- 9:42

Mile 2- 8:57

Mile 3- 8:26

Mile 4- 7:58

My Totals:

photo(34)

After running, I asked my legs if they were ready for anything after my “loner bodypump” workout three days ago. They weren’t down. Seriously though, I still had me a bad (yet so good) case of the DOMS so I knew I needed to rest for at least another day. It’s crazy that my butt is still sore, I mean three days?! I ended up doing a quick and effective upper body workout instead. PS: Don’t laugh at the push ups, that is a drastic improvement for me! I’ve finally weaned myself off of needing my knees.

2011-08-02_2301

I felt like I was at the gym forever tonight. By the time I was ready to leave, I was 30 weeks pregnant.

photo(35)

Bahahah. But for real, I think I would make a pretty cute pregnant gym-goer, no? Please call my husband and tell him. Now that we have a puppy, I feel like a baby is the next logical step. I mean, I’m totally mature enough to handle it. Everyone stuffs their shirts with medicine balls in the gym, right?! Side note: I have really got to stop going to the gym with my friends. It takes hours to get anything accomplished!

Now that I’ve sufficiently rotted your brain with my useless rambling, I’m going to go to bed… Night folks! Smile

15 responses to “Well, I’m Not Very Exciting

  1. ittybitsofbalance

    Haha wow! It’s almost like you became 30 weeks pregnant over night!

  2. This post makes me miss gonig to the gym. I used to have a membership but then sacrificed it in favor of a membership at my yoga studio. It’s always fun for me to have the variety the gym can offer you and I actually like going without a plan. Looks like a fun time!

  3. You will be a super cute preggo when the time comes 😉

    And BEING 30 weeks preggo – thank goodness I am not that big yet! I don’t know how I would get through the next 10! Haha.

    Finally, gym friends are awesome but I know what you mean – when you go with them you are there FOREVER. Still more fun though 🙂

  4. I tend to goof off with friends at the gym too, but it helps the time fly! And it motivates me to actually go instead of using my garage. You would be so cute pregnant, now that I am I want everyone else to be lol!

  5. Bahaha, love your instant pregnancy! You’ll be a cute preggo woman!

    And um, I don’t think I can do ONE pushup, so…that’s embarrassing.

    • I just got tired of embarrassing myself in BodyPump! I would fall flat on my face during push ups every single time, haha so I’ve been practicing!

  6. For some reason, I have never considered running negative splits. I have done them for swimming, and I have run intervals, but I think I may have to try this next time I run at the gym! 🙂 Thanks for the idea!

  7. Pingback: A Surprise Workout: Manual Labor |

  8. That pic is SO funny! Nice to “blog” meet you girl! I’m a 1st year blogger too! What I wanna know is what all the other gym goers did when you did that! 🙂 xoxo from Trinidad Hop on over to check out my blog…just posted a great soup recipe!

  9. That’s a great workout! 🙂 If it makes you feel any better I always think to myself when writing posts “Wow, I’ve done nothing even remotely noteworthy today”. 😉 I cannot leave Target without at least a handful of things for myself – it’s sick really. Same goes for Costco – I love those places!

    PS – Obsessed with the colors of your shoes – are those NIke Frees? I LOVE them!

  10. That’s excellent time. I wish I could run a mile that fast but I seem stuck around the 10 minute mark.

  11. Pingback: Sincerely, Reality |

Leave a Reply

