I’m Covered in Glue

Sorry I’ve been MIA lately, but my classroom and students are now my priority. Yes, it’s true. I’m kind of an adult now. Well, at least when it comes to my job. And really, how mature can you be when you spend the day with 18 nine year olds?

Anyway, I’ve been super busy for the past two days. Instead of writing it all out, I’ll just say that there has been a ton of decorating, paperwork, parents, students, and decorating. Did I mention decorating? It looks like a neon rainbow threw up all over my classroom.

My welcome board:

photo(57)

My little reading corner:

photo(56)

My birthday board:

photo(59)

My new addiction (which I’m also conveniently covered in approximately three million layers of):

photo(55)

Unrelated photo of how Buddy sleeps:

photo(58)

I promise I’ll post regularly soon. I should also mention that I frequently break promises… mostly because I forgot that I promised anything. But I’ll give it my best shot. After all, according to my half marathon plan I start training on Monday (which is also the first day of school!) so hopefully I’ll have time to keep you updated!

8 responses to “I’m Covered in Glue

  1. Awww, all of your decor is gorgeous!! I always loved when teachers had nice stuff in our room – especially the birthdays. 🙂

  2. Brittany @ Itty Bits of Balance

    Don’t worry about going MIA– Your students and job are important to you and I have respect for you for not wanting to let them down 🙂

    I can’t believe summer is over already! Nooooooooooooo

  3. Ummm can I go back to 4th grade so I can have this amazing classroom. Great job.

    And that spray adhesive is no joke…I helped a friend with her wedding programs and lets just say I was sticky for days and also could not stop giggling because I think I used the glue indoors for a little too long.

    Seriously tho that room is amazing. Good Luck!

  4. Oh, girl I hear you!!!! I have been up to my eyeballs in school work!!!!! Ahhhh, they didn’t know their teacher was nuts to begin with! HA! Good Luck with the beginning of the year, you learn SO much!
    —-Listen to everyones advice but take it with a grain of salt and do your own thing! Some advice works for you, some doesn’t. You’re the teacher, what works for you is what is best for them! Enjoy your kids!!! 🙂

  5. I agre with the others, you are an awesome teacher and have total creativity! I LOVE the gumball idea! Now, I wish I was a teacher. You are going to totally rock that classroom and kids are going to remember you as their favourite teacher for years to come…I’m a psychic 😉

  6. Your room just made my day. I am in love with all of your bulletin boards, and your students are going to love them!! I am sooo excited to be able to this some day! I bet you are ready for the first day!!!! 🙂

  7. I love how you decorated the classroom 🙂 I’m dog sitting for my dad’s dog and she definitely fell asleep on me laying like your dog is haha.. too funny!

  8. I love all your decorations! You are very crafty.

Leave a Reply

