A Day in the Life…

…of an Instagram addict. You really can’t take very flattering food pictures when you eat most of your meals in the dark (before 6 am… shoot me) or in a dingy classroom. Enter Instagram. I feel like it makes my iPhone pictures a little less crappy and a little more happy. Smile 

Breakfast was inspired by my cottage cheesecake experience yesterday morning. I had 1/3 cup rolled oats with 1/3 cup Scottish oats mixed with half a scoop of strawberry protein powder and a huge heaping of cinnamon… topped with cottage cheese and frozen strawberries. It was SO good.

photo(81)

Mid-morning snack: Half of an English muffin with peanut butter. I had the other half after lunch. Had to get my carbs in since I only packed a salad again for lunch today.

photo(77)

Lunch:  Salad with mixed greens, shredded cheese, red pepper, tomato, jalapeño, and salsa. I added a boiled egg again today for some protein. If I don’t get enough, I turn into a grumpy assface. That is a technical term by the way.

photo(84)

After school snack: The tiniest apple I’ve ever seen. Buddy had one, too. My son is such a healthy eater.

photo(83)

photo(79)

Speaking of Buddy, I drop him off every single morning at my grandma’s. She watches him while Ryne and I are at work. He is so damn spoiled. It’s ridiculous. It’s also ridiculous that he insists on riding in my lap when I pick him up.

photo(80)

The drive is about 40 minutes and he always makes himself comfortable. Little pervert.

photo(82)

After I  got Buddy home “safely” (seriously how safe is it to drive with a puppy in your lap? he’s a bit cumbersome), it was time for a meeting with a mortgage broker. Ryne and I felt like little kids sitting in his big leather chairs as we grasped about a 1/3 of what he was telling us. Seriously, start talking math and money and I zone out. I did catch the tail end of the conversation… and it looks like we’ll be able to get the type of house we want. Obviously a celebration was in order.

We started by getting our grub on at Moe’s. Tofu and bean burrito for me! I think they sprinkle crack on their tofu. It’s that good.

photo(78)

I continued my celebration with a little bubbly… of the soda variety. Does anyone remember making “suicides” when they were younger? You know, a little bit of every single freaking soda. Well I relived my childhood by mixing peach, vanilla, and regular sprite. It tasted pretty good until I realized it was making me nauseous. Way, way too sweet. The machine was intense, though. These are new around here:

photo(85)

We are just waiting for Jersey Shore to come on hanging out right now and I’m craving an actual  big girl drink. I mean, it is Jersday after all! How are you celebrating? Winking smile

12 responses to “A Day in the Life…

  1. Awesome news!!!!! I would totally be so excited too!!! When are you guys gonna buy? We’re kinda looking too, but we have a really weird situation – I’m going back to school and hubby’s getting a new job. I said before Christmas to be in our first bought home would be amazing, so we’ll see 🙂

  2. I too am hooked on Instagram – I love changing the pictures…I think I’m slowing driving my husband crazy with all the pictures… LOL
    Here’s my last Instagram post http://thehinzadventures.blogspot.com/2011/08/giving-thanks-week-10.html

    xoxo from Trinidad

  3. Brittany @ Itty Bits of Balance

    I just downloaded Instagram the other day! Add me!! My name is Ittybitsofbalance haha 😉

  4. Ahhh congrats! Good luck with the house hunting! 🙂 I have never been to Moe’s and I have never had tofu…does that make me strange? haha There’s even a Moe’s 15 minutes from school!

    • Haha I always said I would NEVER go to a Moe’s when I was in college. I thought it sounded gross… I mean, it’s basically a Mexican Subway. I thought the ingredients would be pretty sub-par… but it’s actually really good. Although, I will warn you… you WILL be in a food coma afterward. They do not skimp on portions!

  5. Jersday! I love 🙂 Good luck with house hunting!

  6. Haha love how Buddy insists on sitting on your lap – Trigger used to do that with me when he was younger 🙂

    Good luck with house hunting! It is an interesting experience but FUN! 🙂

  7. I too am an Instagram addict…first step is admittance right? I knew it was bad when I Instagrammed a picture of Stonehedge, I mean who really needs to fancy up a picture of a bunch of thousand of years old rocks, apparently me.

Leave a Reply

