WIAW + Wedding Wednesday

I can’t believe it’s already Wednesday! Time for my second ever WIAW, and I am diving head-first into this month’s theme…

Thanks, Jenn, for such a fun idea! This is not a list of eats from a single day. It’s just a round up of my favorite green treats. ;)

Breakfast

A smoothie bowl with a hidden green surprise… spinach! Looks like barf, but tastes delicious.

Strawberry Cheesecake [Spinach] Smoothie

Blend together:

  • 1/3 cup cottage cheese
  • 1/3 cup Vanilla Chobani
  • 1/3 cup almond milk
  • 1 cup fresh strawberries
  • large (and I mean large!!) handful spinach
  • a few ice cubes
  • pinch of xanthan gum (two pinches for a smoothie bowl)
  • 1 teaspoon cinnamon
  • a bit of honey would be nice, too!

Snack

Fiesta Avocado Hummus would make a perfect protein-packed green snack!

Lunch

How about a Green Goddess Quinoa Wrap?

Dinner

Finish off with a dinner of pasta topped with Avocado Alfredo-Pesto Sauce!

The moral of this WIAW is that I clearly hate avocados and spinach. ;) Now that I’ve shared my green eats, why don’t I share some more of my green and pink wedding? How’s that for a segue? Pretty good, right? I know, I know… But it’s the best I could do.

Let’s talk ceremony! As I’ve mentioned before, Ryne and I were wed at the Rose Hill Estate in Aiken, South Carolina. Our ceremony was held in the garden, which means decorating was a breeze! Not that I would know, because my mother literally slaved away all day while the rest of the girls played with makeup and drank mimosas. We eventually got it together, though, and it was time to get hitched!

The guests had arrived…

The groom and best man were in place…

And the violinist began to play…

That was our cue. We grabbed our bouquets…

I checked the girls one last time…

And we headed out to the garden (in the June heat)!

The bridesmaids and groomsmen took turns down the isle, followed closely by this dynamic duo…

Then my dad did the honors and handed me over to this stud…

And we were wed…

And he kissed his bride!

Then I giggled all the way back down the isle…

Then it was time to party! But I’ll save that for another day. :)

10 responses to “WIAW + Wedding Wednesday

  1. The wedding pictures are beautiful!

  2. Ha, I LOVE the picture of you checking the girls one last time. And p.s. save some gorgeous for the rest of us?

    Thanks.

  3. Heather @ Housewife Glamour

    That avocado pesto sauce looks great! Along all of the other yummy green treats – thanks for sharing! :)

    PS: Beautiful ceremony! We totally had the same wedding colors ;)

  4. Ohhh that pesto sauce sounds yummy!!! Those pictures are stunning! Beautiful wedding and a beautiful bride!

  5. Gorgeous pictures! Your wedding looks like it was absolutely beautiful!

  6. You are a BEAUTIFUL bride! I love your dress!

  7. I love your green themed eats and those wedding photos are gorgeous! Beautiful dress!

  8. Your wedding pics are totally cute. And you’re so right about your wedding location…GORGEOUS. We sat on the couch last night and watched some of ours. Don’t you hate that it’s over?!?!

  9. Holy schmoly you looked PHENOMENAL! I adore your address and the bridesmaids dresses!!

Leave a Reply

