Baby M: 24 Weeks

We are one week closer to meeting Baby M! I’m already getting antsy, and it’s probably way to early for that. If you asked my husband, he would tell you that I am the most impatient person he’s ever met. Don’t worry, though, I want this little baby to fully cook first. No rush! πŸ™‚

So what is baby up to? According to MSN Health, “Because the inner ear β€” which controls balance in the body β€” is now completely developed, your baby may be able to tell when he or she is upside down or right side up while floating and making movements in the amniotic fluid.” I wonder how he feels during my runs? I hope he likes rollercoaster rides! πŸ˜‰

Weeks: 24

Total Weight Gain: I’ll update after my trip to the gym! We don’t own a scale.

My Body: My belly is growing, growing, growing! I’ve been struggling with body image issues lately, but this week I’ve really started to love my belly. I think working out has made me much more comfortable in my new skin! πŸ™‚ I still have my bellybutton, don’t have any visible stretch marks, and haven’t had too many issues with being uncomfortable. So far, so good!

Maternity Clothes: I need new workout clothing. Seriously, I only have one pair of shorts and two sports bras that aren’t totally obscene. (But trust me, they are borderline…) I also can’t wait to buy some dresses! Spring is approaching, and I am totally ready for some comfortable, “flowy” outfits.

Cravings: Fresh flavors! Lemons, strawberries, veggies, you name it. I still love hot sauce, though, too!

Sleep: I’ve lost it again. Now I can’t make it two hours without having to get up. Maybe I should stop drinking water past a certain time… Any suggestions?

Baby Items Bought/Received: We’re re-painting my old desk. It was white already, but it was pretty banged up. We’re going to use that instead of purchasing a changing table or dresser for him. Hey, we’re saving money where we can!

Best Baby Moment: He rolls around now all the time! I thought the kicks were pretty amazing, but this just takes it to a whole new level. I picture him in there trying to get comfortable and it makes me smile. πŸ™‚

Goals: Paint the baby room! I don’t know why, but that is the one thing that keeps popping into my head. I realize it’s not even important in the grand scheme of things, but it’s at the top of my list.

Worries: I have no huge worries at the moment about the baby, but I have a few selfish worries like when and if I’ll get stretch marks. Don’t come after me with the pitchforks just yet… I’m not totally vain. I’d take all the stretch marks in the world for a healthy baby, but that doesn’t mean I want them!

I’m so ready to meet this little boy. Although, I think someone is already jealous… I’m not sure Bud is ready for a brother! πŸ˜‰

6 responses to “Baby M: 24 Weeks

  1. You look so adorable and happy and perfect! it’s very funny to imagine a little fellow inside of you rolling around.

  2. You’re too cute! Don’t worry too much about stretch marks … I can a couple on my side my last week of pregnancy but they are already fading πŸ˜‰

    As for the bathroom … that’s just part of the deal. I was getting up every 2 hours no matter what time I stopped drinking water … plus you HAVE to hydrate so it’s really a lose lose. The only thing that’s good about it is that it preps you for those late-night feedings … you might as well accept now that you probably won’t “sleep” for the next few years haha. But that’s what #zomebiemoms are for πŸ˜‰

  3. You look great! While I’m not expecting (or planning to any time soon) I know FOR SURE I will likely have the same body image issues. I’m sure it’s a lot to adjust to!

  4. I absolutely love hot sauce too, but I’m a sriracha user. What exactly are you putting hot sauce on? PS – I secretly always love hearing what the ladies crave during pregnancy…maybe it has something to do with being a nutrition student!? Whoooo knows! (PPS – we don’t own a scale either!)

  5. Pingback: Cranberry Pineapple Breakfast Bake |

Leave a Reply

