Oh, Baby!

Yesterday morning I woke up knowing it was going to be a long day. Long, but fun. I fueled up with a fantastic carb-filled breakfast! I set my oven to 350 degrees. I then smothered a Flatout wrap with PB, cinnamon, apples, dried cranberries, honey, and a few white chocolate chips. I baked it for about 5 minutes before adding some banana slices and devouring it! I swear there is nothing better than warm, melty peanut butter and honey.

After breakfast, I rode with my friend Logan to Babypalooza. It was a baby-centered expo with information booths and vendors. I actually learned a lot and picked up quite a few samples and pamphlets! Baby M even got a cute little sleeper. It was definitely worth attending, even though the baby and I didn’t win any of the giveaways. I’m not lucky, and I guess I’ve also passed that trait down to my son. Poor kid!

We were lucky enough to get to watch the Daddy Diaper Race, though! Hilarious. Ryne is certainly lucky that he didn’t attend, because I would have forced him to compete. :)

When we left Babypalooza, we were starving! (How does an expo for pregnant women not have any snacks? C’mon people. Step your game up!) We stopped at Great Wraps, because it was near our next destination: Babies”R”Us. I got the Hummus Veggie and shared some fries with Logan. Yum. Is it just me or do curly fries taste better?

Once we arrived at the store, we wasted no time. We were obviously there for one reason: business. Okay, so we just played and left. But we did get a swag bag there, too. So it wasn’t a total loss!

Baby stuff! I have a lot of information to sort through. I’ll get around to it eventually. (Maybe by the time M is 18.)

You think the baby fun ended there? Oh, no. Right after Logan dropped me off, I hopped into my car and drove to a baby shower for a family friend. Katie is due April 15th, so a little over two months before me. We’re the same size. No big deal.

Obviously, the best part of a baby shower is the food! I don’t know why, but fruit and veggies that other people slice up just tastes better to me. Is that weird? I also had some spinach dip, a cupcake, and about a million of those pink squares. I don’t know what they were, but they were addictive. That must have been crack, not powdered sugar, sprinkled on top.

Of course, no baby shower is complete with games. I didn’t win the baby product trivia game, but I came in second! I actually didn’t do (I initially spelled that due… babies get out of my head!) too well… I missed three out of ten. It is technically a passing score, though.

After the shower, I headed home and geared up for a workout. I think formulating a plan was exactly what I needed. I focused on biceps, triceps, shoulders, and core work. It was a quick workout, but it wasn’t easy! Planks are so much more difficult now!

I must have really worn myself yesterday, because I ate dinner in bed. Really. But I’m pretending that it was well-deserved. (Shrimp and sriracha = BFFE.)

Then I passed out and had nightmares about a tornado. I was the hero in the scenario, though, so I guess that makes it better.  Any other pregnant ladies out there have intense nightmares? I’ve had recurring car crash ones, too. I hate them!

8 responses to “Oh, Baby!

  1. My sister-in-law is due like right when you’re friend is. Her C-section date is April 13th right now, but she’s trying to get it changed since the 13th is a Friday hahaha.

    I LOVE sriracha. I pretty much bathed my dinner in it last night…and then chugged my water. So worth it! You were in the baby zone yesterday!!

  2. That is very odd that they didn’t have snacks at the expo. I would think that would be one of the first things they put on the list when planning.

    When I was pregnant with my first child, like an idiot, I watched Rosemary’s Baby. It created such severe nightmares that I haven’t watched a scary movie since and I don’t allow them in my house. That was over 23 years ago!

  3. I don’t have really scary dreams… just a lot of weird ones mostly about high school. :)

  4. I don’t even love PB all that much but, when it’s warm (like in warm cookies, or as I imagine your flatout was) I lose control. Mmmmm.

    I just wish there was more daddy diaper race coverage on ESPN. That’s a competition I’d like to watch.

Leave a Reply

