Alphabet Explanations

I’ve been really busy this week. Spring is on the way… which means cleaning my house and classroom, preparing my kids for the dreaded standardized tests, and getting ready for Baby M! I’ve been totally slacking in the blogging department, but “real” life must come first! So, this post is on something I’m familiar with… the alphabet. Yep, that’s right. Easy posting for a hectic life. 🙂

Here is the “A to Z” of me (courtesy of Janetha):

A is for age: 23, but I’ll be 24 on April 12th. Get those gift packages in the mail, people! I’m easy to please. 😉

B is for breakfast today: I had an egg, cheese, and salsa wrap with a blueberry Chobani. Pretty boring, but good!
20120316-094734.jpg

C is for currently craving: Lemonade. Lemon pie. Lemon slushie. Lemon, lemon, lemon. With a side of tater tots and hot sauce, por favor.

D is for dinner tonight: Ryne has requested chicken cordon bleu… I have no idea what I’ll be eating!

E is for favorite type of exercise: Usually cardio, but right now I am really digging squats!

F is for an irrational fear: I feel like one day I will be sucked up into a tornado. Which, where I live that is not very likely. But I have nightmares about it all the time, so they obviously terrify me. Oh and I’m scared every time I get in a car, but seriously, that’s not an irrational fear. People cannot drive.

G is for gross food: Sausage dogs. Hot dogs. Little Smokies. I guess any meat formed into a link. Guh-Ross. Actually, just all meat other than seafood.

H is for hometown: North Augusta. I know, you’ve never heard of it.

I is for something important: Loving your life! If you don’t, change something. Now.

J is for current favorite jam: I don’t know if I should go with a song or a spread, so I’ll do both. I can’t stop listening to “Young, Wild, & Free”. Which is ironic, because my life is nothing like that song right now. Maybe I’m stuck in the past. And my favorite jam is apple cinnamon. You know those individual packets at restaurants? I always search the bin for that flavor… and steal them. Which now that I think about it, those are jelly. Oh well.

K is for kids: One on the way! Baby M will be here in June. We’ll see about more after that… (Oh, and we can’t forget about Buddy!)

L is for current location: South Carolina! (Nothing could be finer…)

M is for the most recent way you spent money: Snacks. Nine times out of ten, that will be my answer!

N is for something you need: Water. Look, my “needs” list is short. I wish this said “want”. Then it would be W’s prompt, though. Hmm…

O is for occupation: Teacher, which really doesn’t even begin to explain it.

P is for pet peeve: Repetitive noises. Smacking gum or food, tapping a pencil, clicking a pen, humming an annoying little tune… they all drive me absolutely insane. I get mean.

Q is for a quote:

R is for random fact about you: I wear a size 8 shoe. So please send me some TOM’S flats, thankyouverymuch.

S is for favorite healthy snack: Banana roll ups! All I need in life: peanut butter, bananas, honey, and cinnamon. So good. Ask me tomorrow, though, and I’ll probably give you a different answer. Oh, I already have a different one: hummus! Oh, and watermelon! I guess I don’t have a favorite.

T is for favorite treat: I know this is probably supposed to be a food item, but I really want to treat myself to a mani/pedi. I need to feel like a girl! Right now, I feel like the Pillsbury Dough Boy.

U is for something that makes you unique: My uniqueness stems from the fact that I am not unique. I can’t roll my tongue, I can’t whistle, I can’t dance, and I can’t sing. You name a common “talent”, and I most surely will lack it.

V is for favorite vegetable: That’s like asking a mother which one of her children is her favorite. (Mothers, do you have a favorite? I feel like some people really do!) BUT I really, truly love all members of the squash family. Plus, I like the word “squash”.

W is for today’s workout: Upper body! I haven’t actually completed it yet, but I swear I will. I really will. I repeat, I REALLY WILL. Someone make me.

X is for X-rays you’ve had: Several! I still have a crooked pinky finger from a basketball “accident” (she jumped on my back like a squirrel monkey). I never got it fixed, so I suppose I’m technically deformed now. Hot.

Y is for yesterday’s highlight: The highlight was definitely entering into a new week of pregnancy. I love that each week feels like a milestone! The next thing you know, Baby M will be here!

Z is for your time zone: Eastern! And by the way, I hate changing time zones. I’m a zombie, even if I’ve only lost a few hours while on vacation. I understand the reasoning behind time zones, but I’m totally against them. 😉

4 responses to “Alphabet Explanations

  1. I agree with you on the squash answer – includes so many yummy ones!

  2. So cute! I am totally doing this survey soon 🙂 I love learning about other bloggers!

  3. I did this quiz too! I love snacks as well and I hope you did that workout. Now if someone could come over here and make put on my sneakers to go outside and run!

Leave a Reply

