We are April Fools

Yesterday, April 1st, was our four year dating anniversary. Yes, my brilliant husband decided to ask me to be his girlfriend on a day where everything you say is a joke. Well, the joke’s on Ryne! There’s no getting rid of me now. 😉

Just for fun, let’s check us out in all of our college glory. These are all from around the time I suckered him in:

As much fun as we had, I’m glad to be in the present! Plus, hangovers suck. I don’t miss those.

This year, we decided to keep our anniversary pretty low key. It was a Sunday, I get tired just by being awake, and Ryne had to be up at 4 a.m. the next day for work. There definitely wasn’t going to be any partying, so a lunch date seemed like the logical choice.

What was not a good decision: heading into Augusta the day all the Masters’ visitors were flocking in. We ended up at the PF Chang’s by the mall. Romantic, right? 😉

Ryne had ahi tuna. I was oddly jealous… and I don’t even really like it. I guess when you’re pregnant you just want everything you can’t have. I had spring rolls. I’ve been eating those a lot recently.

Ryne had honey chicken for his entree and I had the vegetarian lettuce wraps. I really need to make them at home!

I was stuffed, but there is always room for a “shooter” style dessert. Lemon, I just can’t quit you!

Weird fortune, right?

After lunch, we ran in the mall and grabbed my free gift from Sephora for my upcoming birthday. I love free stuff.

Then we made an impromptu trip to Sport’s Authority… where Ryne bought us a brand new treadmill. I was so excited I almost peed my pants. Seriously, I was already over the moon happy about my rinky dink little gift from Sephora. I never, ever imagined actually getting something else. Now we are on a mission to re-do the entire gym. We already picked out a new weight bench and a few other things… so I can’t wait to tell Gold’s Gym to kiss it. We’ll finally be able to do full-on workouts at home. It’s going to be SO helpful once we have a newborn to look after.

Today I’ve been spending my first “official” day of Spring Break with Baby M. A mommy/baby day is just what I needed! 🙂

Hope your Monday is going well, too!

10 responses to “We are April Fools

  1. That’s awesome about the treadmill! I want one ! I just have no room for one 😦 And I love PF Changs lettuce wraps! I want some now! (hmmm I sense a theme here…)

  2. OOOOO! Nice treadmill!!!!!

  3. That is so exciting!!!! Happy anniversary to you 🙂

  4. Love the flashback pics! So exciting that you’re re-doing your home gym! When my husband & I buy a house, I’d love to get a nice treadmill or elliptical for those days I really don’t feel like going to the gym!

  5. char eats GREENS

    Mmm, love those lettuce wraps!!! Yay for a new treadmill. I’d LOVE an at-home gym. Too bad our only other bedroom besides our own, is the spare/my workspace haha. My husband and I started dating right around our wedding date, so it kinda works out perfectly for just making it one!

  6. I think the fortune is probably about your baby…. I get the feeling you’ll fall madly in love IMMEDIATELY!! Congrats on the treadmill, and the birthday you workout barbie!

  7. ittybitsofbalance

    Haha what an ironic fortune to get during your anniversary dinner!

Leave a Reply

