Baby M: 28 Weeks

12 more weeks to go! I can’t believe he will be here in less than three months. Pure craziness.

What’s baby up to? According to MSN Health, “Your baby now weighs about 2 pounds, 2 ounces and measures about 10 inches from crown to rump. At your next prenatal appointment, your health care provider may tell you whether your baby is headfirst or feet- or bottom-first (called breech position) in the womb. Babies who are in the breech position may need to be delivered by cesarean section. Your baby still has 2 months to change position, though, so don’t worry if your baby is in the breech position right now. Most babies will switch positions on their own. The folds and grooves of your baby’s brain continue to develop and expand. In addition, your baby continues to add layers of fat and has continued hair growth.”

I’m assuming the baby is head-first, considering the rib-cracking kicks I’ve been receiving lately. Ouch. Hopefully he stays that way,though!

Weeks: 28

Total Weight Gain: Unsure! My next appointment is April 13th.

My Body: Nothing much to report since last week. I still feel like I’m going to rip apart at the seems! It’s crazy how much room he’s already taking up in there. I better start growing, because he’s running out of real estate.

Maternity Clothes: My cousin have me a lot of her old “flowy” dresses. Those will have to do for now!

Cravings: Still lemon, hot sauce, and peanut butter. Not much has changed this week, really!

Sleep: It’s getting worse. Last night I rolled around for a majority of the night. It sucks. But if that is my worst pregnancy symptom, I’m okay with that! I really can’t complain too much. I know a lot of people have it worse than I do.

Baby Items Bought/Received: My mom bought him his very first Masters outfit! He’s going to be such a dapper young gentleman.

Best Baby Moment: I’ve officially felt his hands and feet. It freaked me out at first, but now I just sit around waiting forΒ them to poke out. It is so strange to see little tiny body parts poking out of my belly. If I lightly push on his foot or hand, he’ll pull it back in. So insane. I want to try to catch it on video one day!

Goals:Β I want to make these last 12 weeks really count. That means continuing to exercise, eat well, and rest. I also need to get back on the prenatal vitamin bandwagon. I fell off this week and that is no good! I just hate them so much. I just need to remember that it isn’t about just me anymore. But seriously, I hate them.

Worries: WE ARE RUNNING OUT OF TIME! That is all. πŸ™‚

15 responses to “Baby M: 28 Weeks

  1. Oh my goodness. THE MASTER’S OUTFIT! Overwhelmed with cute.

  2. Oh my gosh! He is going to be a complete STUD! Also, I love your dress!!!

  3. I’ve never seen such a tiny and adorable Masters outfit! You look awesome. I’m so glad you’re feeling good, too πŸ™‚

  4. Cute outfit!!
    Do you recall when hubby could see the baby moving from the outside?

  5. You look beautiful!! I absolutely love that Masters onsie! So cute!

  6. char eats GREENS

    That Masters outfit is so cute. I’ll have to show my hubby that haha!! I agree…I love the dress too πŸ™‚ That’s crazy that you’ll have a little one in 12 weeks!!!

  7. I’m 30 weeks pregnant and the only way I’ve been able to take Prenatal vitamins the whole time is the eat the gummie prenatal vitamins. Much easier than the horse pills. Maybe that would help?

Leave a Reply

