Baby M: 29 Weeks

Happy 29 Weeks, Baby M! 11 weeks to go! Today I turned 24, so I guess we both have something to celebrate. My birthday seems a little less important this year, though, now that I’m waiting for the most important “birth day” of my life!

(Nice outfit, right? I look like a pregnant ninja.)

What is baby up to? According to MSN Health, “The senses your baby will use to learn about the world are developing daily. Taste buds have started to form on the tongue, and the brain and nerve endings are formed enough so that the fetus can feel touch. Your baby may experiment with this newfound sense of touch by stroking his or her face or sucking on a thumb, as well as feeling other body parts and seeing how they move.” I hope he’s sucking his thumb right now, because that is adorable. 🙂

Weeks: 29

Total Weight Gain:I’ve officially gained 28 1/2 pounds. I’m on pace to gain about 40 total I suppose. I really didn’t think I’d break 30 when I got pregnant. Oh, how naive I was. 😉 I just hope I can lose it!

My Body: Everything still feels really tight. I don’t know how to really explain it. It’s like he is growing, but my belly isn’t catching up! I still have my bellybutton, don’t have any visible stretch marks or lines, and have had no swelling. I think I’ve had a few contractions, but I could just be paranoid. I wouldn’t put it past me to totally invent it in my head.

Maternity Clothes: I’ve been repeating outfits like it is my job! I love the weekends, though, because I can wear dresses. I cannot wait until the end of the school year. I’m not putting on any pants after that! (That sounds weird, but you get my drift.)

Cravings: I think it is safe to say that my lemon, hot sauce, and peanut butter cravings are here to stay. Also add everything else to that list. I’m a lean, mean eating machine. No aversions what-so-ever.

Sleep: Huh? What? It seems like every week there is something preventing me from sleeping. Now it’s soccer-style kicks to the ribs at all hours of the night. So much fun.

Baby Items Bought/Received: A few more onesies and things like that. I’ve already washed two full loads of baby clothes. We haven’t had any showers or purchased anything ourselves yet. How does this baby have so much to wear already?! We’ve also been working on the nursery, so we’ve bought a ton of painting supplies. Does that count?

Best Baby Moment: I really got excited when we started working on the nursery. That definitely tops the list this week! I can picture him playing in there when he’s older, and it makes me an emotional wreck. He hasn’t even made his debut, and I already don’t want him to grow up. I’m ridiculous.

Goals: Finish the nursery! I need decorations, a glider, a changing pad, and a few other small things. For the most part, we’re set. (We’re set nursery-wise, definitely not baby item wise. We haven’t bought any diapers, bottles, or other essentials. We work backwards, people.)

Worries: Diapers! Bottles! What kind? What brand? How many? But seriously, suggestions are welcome. 🙂

5 responses to “Baby M: 29 Weeks

  1. Madeline @ Food, Fitness, and Family

    You are looking so darn cute! I emailed you but realize I forgot to answer about how many bottles. Depends if you’re exclusively breastfeeding or needing him to eat at daycare. Most newborns will eat every 2-3 hours (or less) so having enough to last the day would be important. I exclusively breastfeed but we give Em one bottle a day when daddy puts her down. So for us 3-6 means we always have a couple clean ones.

  2. char eats GREENS

    Happy birthday – had to say it again 😉 Good thing you still have 11 weeks to sort the odds and ends out! I love your comment about the pants. I totally would be with you…useless things! lol

  3. Happy Birthday! 11 weeks?! It’s getting close!

  4. happy happy birthday, presley!! i hope your day was wonderful! 🙂

    ps. i already feel the same way about the dresses/no pants. and i’m not even pregnant. dresses all the way!

Leave a Reply

